Scientific Board

The primary task of the scientific board lies in evaluating the flagship projects. The board is made up of representatives of the institutions governing the partnership as well as of members of our networks and centers of competence.

Prof. Markus Rudin (Vorsitz)

UZH/ETH Institute for Biomedical Engineering
Prof. Onur Boyman UZH/USZ Department of Immunology
Prof. Michael Detmar ETH Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Prof. Mazda Farshad UZH/Balgrist Medical Director

Prof. Michael Grotzer


Medical Director

Prof. Jonathan Hall ETH Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Prof. Simon P. Hoerstrup UZH Institute for Regenerative Medicine
Prof. Michael Hottiger UZH

Department of Molecular Mechanisms of Disease

Prof. Sebastian Kozerke ETH/UZH Institute for Biomedical Engineering

Prof. Vartan Kurtcuoglu


Physiology Institute

Prof. Francesco Maisano UZH/USZ Department of Cardiac and Vascular Surgery
Prof. Edoardo Mazza ETH Institute for Mechanical Systems
Prof. Frank Ruschitzka UZH/USZ Department of Cardiology
Prof. Erich Seifritz UZH/PUK Department of Psychiatry, Psychotherapy and Psychosomatics
Prof. Jess G. Snedeker ETH/UZH Laboratory for Orthopaedic Biomechanics
Prof. Maries van den Broek UZH Institute of Experimental Immunology
Prof. Viola Vogel ETH

Institute of Translational Medicine

Prof. Nicole Wenderoth ETH Institute of Human Movement Sciences and Sport
Prof. Annelies Zinkernagel UZH/USZ

Department of Infectious Diseases and Hospital Epidemiology